Elton Chigumbura won the toss and chose to bowl against Afghanistan in the second T20I in Sharjah. This is the first instance of a captain opting to field in both the ODI and T20 series.

Asghar Stanikzai said he was “happy to bat”. Afghanistan made two changes to the XI that won the thrilling first T20, bringing in left-arm medium-pacer Sayed Shirzad for Mirwais Ashraf andShafiqullah for Najibullah Zadran.

Zimbabwe, who have never won a T20 series comprising more than one match, fielded an unchanged side. Chigumbura felt that it “was a good wicket and hoped to chase the total down.” Afghanistan lead the two-match series 1-0.

Afghanistan: Mohammad Shahzad(wk), Usman Ghani, Asghar Stanikzai(capt), Karim Sadiq, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Shafiqullah, Sayed Shirzad, Rashid Khan, Dawlat Zadran, Amir Hamza

Zimbabwe: Peter Moor, Hamilton Masakadza, Chamu Chibhabha, Richmond Mutumbami(wk), Malcolm Waller, Sikandar Raza, Elton Chigumbura(capt), Luke Jongwe, Graeme Cremer, Tendai Chisoro, Donald Tiripano


[Source:- ESPN]

By Adam